Land Use Adjudicative Tribunals Designated as Cluster Titled “Ontario Land Tribunals”

On June 17, 2020, The Province announced the creation of a new cluster of tribunals – the “Ontario Land Tribunals”, effective July 1, 2020.

Marie Hubbard has been appointed Executive Chair of the “Ontario Land Tribunals”, which includes the following adjudicative tribunals:

  1. Board of Negotiation
  2. Conservation Review Board
  3. Environmental Review Tribunal
  4. Local Planning Appeal Tribunal
  5. Mining and Lands Tribunal

This change essentially restores the prior cluster of tribunals known as the “Environment and Land Tribunals Ontario (“ELTO”) with the exception of the Assessment Review Board. The team at Davies Howe will continue to monitor legislative and regulatory changes as they relate to land use planning and development.